

# DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS DHANAMANJURI UNIVERSITY, MANIPUR <u>SECOND SELECTION NOTICE</u> Imphal, the 18<sup>th</sup> October 2024

No. 02/DMU-Physics/MSc1/SL/2024: In continuation to the Selection Notice No. 01/DMU-Physics/MSc1/SL/2024 dated 8<sup>th</sup> October 2024, the following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to M.Sc. 1<sup>st</sup> Semester (Physics) for the academic session 2024 -2025 at Dhanamanjuri University, Manipur to fill up the vacant seats in ANNEXURE A (No. of Vacancy = 1UR) and ANNEXURE B (No. of Vacancy=3, 1UR, 2Dereserved ST) as a result of counselling held on 14<sup>th</sup> and 16<sup>th</sup> October. The selected candidates are hereby informed to attend the counselling to be held on 21st and 22<sup>nd</sup> October, 2024 from 10:00am onwards at the Department of Physics, D.M. College of Science, Dhanamanjuri University, Manipur. Candidates should bring all relevant documents including semester wise mark sheets of BSc in original at the time of counselling. Candidates who fail to produce relevant valid original documents will summarily be rejected.

### ANEXURE A (DMU AND Others)

#### UR CATEGORY

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Gender	Category	Hons/General	Weightage mark for Honours	NSS/SBP	Entrance Test Marks	Total	
1	29	Ranjita Laishram	Female	OBC	Hons	3		38	41	

Bidy abaili Laighroam 18/10/24

L. M. - 6/10/2024

## ANEXURE B (FOR DMU STUDENTS ONLY)

### UR CATEGORY

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Gender	Category	Hons/General	Weightage mark for Honours	NSS/SBP	Entrance Test Marks	Total
1	12	Priyanka Khundrakpam	Female	OBC	Gen			26	26*

### ST DERESERVED SEATS

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Gender	Category	Hons/General	Weightage mark for Honours	NSS/SBP	Entrance Test Marks	Total
1	14	Thokchom Rabikumar Singh	Male	OBC	Gen			26	26*
2	13	Sarju Ngangbam	Female	OBC	Gen			26	26*

\*Ranking for equal scores is based on BSc/12<sup>th</sup> Standard Marks

rgh) 18/10/2024 (Dr. L. Rajen Singh)

m / 1

Head and Chaiman Admission Committee, Department of Physics Dhanamanjuri University, Manipur

### Copy to:

- 1. The P.A. to Vice-Chancellor, DMU
- 2. The Registrar, DMU
- 3. The Controller of Examinations, DMU
- 4. The Finance Officer, DMU
- 5. Dean, Mathematical and Physical Science
- 6. Principal, D.M. College of Science
- 7. Webmaster, DMU
- 8. Guard file

Bidyabali Kaishram (Bidyabati Laishram) 12/10/27 Convenor

**Admission Committee**