

BOARD OF STUDIES OF THE DEPARTMENT (BSD)DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH, DHANAMANJURI UNIVERSITY

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 5th March, 2025

No. 01/BSD-ENG/2025/08: In continuation to this office notification even no. dated, Imphal, the 12th February, 2025, and consequent upon the outcome of result of the Qualifying Entrance Test (QET) for Pre-Ph.D. Course in English 2024, declared on 25th February, 2025, Research Proposal Presentation and Personal Interview of the shortlisted candidates, both QET qualified and QET-exempted candidates were held on 3rd, 4th and 5th March, 2025. The last round of the selection process has been completed; hence, the final result has been declared as per the details shown in **Annexure – I** (Selected list of 57 (fifty-seven) candidates and 01 (one) supernumerary seat), and **Annexure – II** (Wait list).

Note:

- 1. Final selection is purely based on the **score secured by the candidates** in the research proposal presentation and personal interview and as per state government reservation policy.
- 2. Administrative section of the university may issue separate notifications regarding date of admission, fee structure, mode of payment and other relevant details.
- 3. The selection is provisional and confirmation of it will be subject to verification of the candidates' original documents.
- 4. Candidates are advised to check the university website for further details.

(Dr. R.K. Sangsari Devi)

Rk Sangsari Dur.

Chairperson, BSD, Dept. of English

Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to the Vice Chancellor, DMU
- 2. Dean, School of Humanities, DMU
- 3. P.A. to the Registrar, DMU
- 4. Finance Officer, DMU
- 5. Controller of Examinations, DMU
- 6. Webmaster for uploading in the university website
- 7. Notice Board
- 8. Guard file

ANNEXURE – I

List of provisionally selected candidates (in order of merit) for Pre-Ph.D. Course 2024-25 in the subject English

1. Unreserved Category (UR): 28

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	96	LAITHANGBAM MONIKA	OBC
2	66	KENNY KONGKHAM	OBC
3	16	SANGHAMITRA WAIROKPAM	OBC
4	87	MAISNAM THAKURANI DEVI	OBC
5	81	HAOBAM SUSHMA	UR
6	77	WAHENGBAM NIRMALA	OBC
7	73	SHINHEIBA SAGOLSEM	OBC
8	08	IRENGBAM BIDYALAXMI	OBC
9	49	SONIA DEVI LEISHANGTHEM	OBC
10	48	SAGOLSEM TAIBANGNGANBA	UR
11	69	K WARTHANGAM	ST
12	21	OINAM VELENTINA DEVI	OBC
13	88	PHAIREMBAM MALEMNGANBI	SC
14	99	CHUNINDIA SALAM	SC
15	12	KEISAM ANJALI DEVI	OBC
16	68	KAVITA KANCHAN NINGTHOUJAM	SC
17	06	DEVINITA KHUMANTHEM	OBC
18	03	TAYENJAM MONIKA DEVI	SC
19	09	RIMTHA HUTEN	ST
21	26	RAJKUMARI KARISHMA	OBC
21	97	NANDITA NONGTHOMBAM	OBC
22	94	ANEE SANASAM	OBC
23	50	TERESA WAHENGBAM	UR
24	11	PK ASASO	ST
25	43	ADISON MOIRANGTHEM	OBC
26	23	JESSICA YUMNAM	OBC
27	25	RESHMI LAISHRAM	OBC
28	38	SYNDHIARANI CHINGSUBAM	UR

2. Scheduled Caste (SC): 01

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	18	NELOVER KHWAIRAKPAM	SC

3. Scheduled Tribe (ST): 06

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	103	TERESA RUWNDAR ANAL	ST
2	104	SP JOSEPH ASA	ST
3	15	CHINMI RAIHING	ST
4	72	GAILIANGLIU PAMEI	ST
5	75	CLARE THOMRINGSHA NUNGCHIM	ST
6	91	LEISHIWON SHIMPHRUI	ST

4. Other Backward Classes (OBC): 10

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	70	MALAYA WAIROKPAM	OBC
2	90	HIJAM GEORGIE PHILEMON	OBC
3	34	THIYAM BIDYALAXMI	OBC
4	82	CHELSEA CHANDAM	OBC
5	105	KSHETRIMAYUM CALAMBIA	OBC
6	102	WANGKHEM SONIYA	OBC
7	42	BUNTY PANGAMBAM	OBC
8	89	LAISHRAM MONICA CHANU	OBC
9	86	BM SAMEER ALI	OBC-MP
10	56	KSH ITARSI DEVI	OBC

5. **De-reserved seats:

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	41	PURELJEET LOUSHAMBAM	UR
2	67	NOMITA KHUMANTHEM	UR
3	84	MAIREMBAM NICOLSON	SC
4	74	KHWAIRAKPAM SANDHYARANI	UR
5	05	VIOLA KSHETRIMAYUM	SC
6	107	SYEDA WASEEMAH	UR
7	101	PECHIMAYUM MERINA	OBC
8	106	KSHETRIMAYUM HEADMALANI	UR
9	40	RAHUL NONGMAITHEM	UR
10	17	REPUBLICA KSHETRIMAYUM	OBC
11	07	BANDANA CHONGTHAM	UR
12	22	NINGOMBAM ROSHITA	OBC

^{**} Due to non-availability of Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates in the reserved category, the vacant positions are proposed to be de-reserved and filled up as per the resolution of the Pre-Ph.D. Admission Committee meeting held on 05/03/2025.

6. Supernumerary Seat (Teacher Candidate of Dhanamanjuri University): 01

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	71	PK ALPHINAH	ST

ANNEXURE – II

Wait list Candidates:

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Category
1	36	ARNOLD LAISHRAMCHA	OBC
2	39	KH. LEIBAKLEIMA CHANU	OBC
3	78	MANDINGBAM ANJU	OBC
4	108	SANASAM PREMANADA SINGH	OBC
5	83	BM MUSTAQUE AHAMED	OBC-MP
6	109	KONGKHAM USHIJA	OBC
7	80	ATOM PRIYADARSHINI	OBC
8	29	LOUSHAMBAM DHANAPRIYA	OBC
9	44	MOHD SHAHEED ANWAR	OBC-MP
10	79	OSHIN THOUNAOJAM	UR
11	20	KHOISNAM VISWARAJ	OBC
12	54	YUMLEMBAM IRICH	OBC
13	57	PHANJOUBAM JOBASON	OBC
14	53	THOUNAOJAM RINA DEVI	OBC
15	46	NAOREM KIRAN DEVI	OBC
16	93	NINGTHOUJAM MEIRABA	OBC

(Dr. R.K. Sangsari Devi)

HOD (PG) Department of English

Que Sangrari Dus.

Dhanamanjuri University