

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY DHANAMANJURI UNIVERSITY, MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 9th October, 2024

No. 1/DMU-SOC/ADM- (PG)-2024: In compliance to Official letter No. 2/1/2018- DMU-ACA/Admission (24-25), dated 28th September, 2024 of the office of the Registrar, Dhanamanjuri University, Manipur, it is to state that the entrance test for selection of candidates for admission to MA course in Sociology for the academic session 2024-2025 is not conducted as the number of applicants seeking admission to the course is less than the number of seats available for it. The candidates given in Annexure (attached here) are provisionally selected for admission to MA course in Sociology for the academic session 2024-2025 on the basis of CGPA or percentage of marks obtained by them in their BA (Honours and Regular courses) examinations. Further, it is to state that the verification of original documents of the selected candidates has been completed.

Copy to:

- 1. P.S to the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, DMU, Manipur
- 2. The Registrar, DMU, Manipur
- 3. Finance Officer, DMU, Manipur
- 4. Dean, School of Social Sciences, DMU, Manipur
- 5. The Controller of Examination, DMU, Manipur
- 6. The Webmaster, DMU, Manipur to upload on the University website.
- 7. Notice Board
- 8. Guard File

(Dr. S. Sakhitombi Devi)
Head/Chairperson
Admission Committee
Department of Sociology
Dhanamanjuri University, Manipur

Dr. S. Sakhitombi Devi HOD Department of Sociology December university, Manipur

(Dr. O. Momoton Singh) Convener Admission Committee

Department of Sociology
DMU, Manipur

ANNEXURE

List of selected candidate for admission to MA Sociology course 2024-25

A. UR category

SI. No	Name	Address	Category	Contact no.	Degree	DAP/Sports/Ex- servicemen	sex	Hons/Gen	Remarks
		u j	•		percentage				
1	Athokpam Perveenchandra Singh	Khurai kongpal laishram leikai	OBC	6009451668	84.17%	Nil	М	Honours	•
2	Pukhrimayum Mariem	Kshetri awang leikai	OBC	7005724801	66.90%	. Nil	F	Honours	
3	Mangsatabam Diana	Kongpal kongkham leikai porompat	OBC	8413973603	64.41%	Nil	F	Honours	
4	Laishram Rojibala Devi	Waikhong khunjao leikai	SC	8787731200	63.90%	Nil	F	Honours	
5	Bidyarani Wahengbam	Mayang imphal thana maning	OBC	8014415822	61.84%	Nil	F	General	
. 6	Grace Mangsatabam	Luwangsangbam makha leikai	OBC	9774869546	59%	Nil	F	General	
7	Brazil Sharungbam	Haoreibi awang leikai	OBC	8453551176	58.80%	Nil	М	Honours	
8	Shangubam Sunanbala Devi	Iramsiphai mayai leikai	OBC	9366289206	57.95%	Nil	F	General	
9	Mayanglambam Marjit	Thangmeiband lourung purel leikai	OBC	7628051321	57.7	Nil	М	Honours	
10	Arambam Anirta Devi	National game 8 village zone -ii	OBC	8837034590	57.38%	Nil	F	General	
11	Wairokpam Chempol Devi	Leiphrakpam mayai leikai	OBC	6909155137	56.43%	Nil	F	General	
12	Dhanapati Thokchom	Samaram mamang leikai	OBC	9378110391	56.33%	Nil	F	General	
13	Withinliu Thiumai	Kanglatombi manipur	ST	9863561363	56%	Nil	· F	Honours	
14	Makan Damnum Chothe	Checkon maringlne	ST	8787507952	55.76%	Nil	F	Honours	
15	Khoirom Aishworia Devi	Keibul makha leikai	SC	8974791915	55.29%	Nil	F	Honours	1
16	Akoijam Linthoinganbi	Heirangoithong ningthemcha karong	OBC	9863185453	54.53%	Nil	F	Honours	
17	Selvia Keisham	Yairipok bishnunaha awang leikai	OBC	6009286452	54.15%	Nil	F	Honours	
18	Mayengbam Bonnison Singh	Pishumthong nongthombam leirak	UR	9863952145	53.96%	Nil	М	General	
19	Sagolsem Simran Devi	Soibam leikai ayangpalli	OBC	8257975484	53.30%	Nil	F	General	
20	Lairikyengbam Ulibia	Lairiikyengbam makha leikai	UR	9362926833	53.10%	Nil	F	General	
21	Jasmin Shah	Mantripukhri mercylane	OBC	8787388798	53.10%	Nil	F	Honours	
22	Lucancy Sapam	Soibam leikai citizen club	OBC	9362658879	52.72%	Nil	F	General	





23	Hijam Arish Devi	Uripok polem leikai	UR	8798751090	52.53%	Nil	F	General	
24	Irom Amitkumar Singh	Kwakeithel laishram leikai	OBC	7005237210	52.40%	Nil	М	Honours	
25	Takhellambam Jonika Devi	Top awang leikai	OBC	8257961182	52.25%	Nil	Ę	General	

B. OBC category

1	Mira Wakambam	Lairik yengbam maning leikai	OBC	8131817260	52.34%	Nil	F	Honours	
2	Khwairakpam Sarika Devi	Bishnupur word no 10	OBC	863073527	51.68%	NSS	F	General	
3	Tina Yumlembam	Khurai kongpal Sajor leikai	OBC	9378075021	51.20%	Nil	F	General	
4	Nicky Hanjabam	Wangkhei thangapat mapal	OBC	8794912438	51.02%	Nil	F	General	
5	Sapana Yumkhaibam	Takhel mayai leikai	OBC	6009338978	50.73%	Nil	F	General	
6	Jyotika Narumbam	Wangkhei angom leikai	OBC	8413072949	50.73%	Nil	F	General	
7	Michelle Elangbam	Sekmai Makha leikai	OBC	6909015604	50.63%	Nil	F	General	
8	Deepty Yengkhom	Sagolband tera yengkhom leirak	OBC	8787373266	49.68%	· Nil	F	Honours	
9	Jenish Sanjenbam	Top awang leikai	OBC	8837408713	48.83%	Nil	F	Honours	

C. ST category

1	Hormeingam S Shimrei	Langol housing complex type-iii	ST	7085551830	52.75%	Nil	М	Honours	
2	THD. Simneithar chiru	2nd MR north AOC Imphal	ST	8837263276	50.16%	Nil	F	Honours	
3	LK. Khingamhring Anal	Kairang Imphal east	ST	8414966385	50.06%	ex-servicemen	F	General	
4	Salouno Celina Dovi	New checkon dimdailong	ST	9774917413	46.26%	Nil	F	General	

D. Dereserved

Note: Total no. of students selected for admission to MA Sociology course 2024-25 = 39

O. Promoton h

(BD)